Unsurprisingly, 24-6A’s top two teams — Clear Springs and Dickinson — led the way in all-district honors, headlined by each team claiming two superlatives.

The Chargers’ workhorse running back Todd Hudson II was named District 24-6A’s most valuable player, and Clear Springs’ undefeated district record earned Craig Dailey the coach of the year award.

For the Gators, standout tight end Jalen Wydermyer was named offensive MVP, and tackling machine Landon Roque received defensive MVP honors.

There was one more superlative for a Galveston County player, as Clear Creek running back Rayfield Conley was the district’s pick for newcomer of the year.

The rest of the all-district honors for county teams were as follows.


First team: Chad Lindberg, junior, OL

Second team: Peter Miller, senior, WR; Alex Robles, senior, RB; Joey Hardcastle, senior, DE; Christian Hernandez, junior, K; Kaleb Matthews, sophomore, P


First team: Brandon Woodson, senior, WR (unanimous); Dante Proctor, senior, RB (unanimous); Emery Gallia, senior, OL

Second team: Lanson Smith, senior, OL; Conner Foreman, senior, OL; Jesus Galvan, senior, OL; Gavin Esquivel, junior, QB; Dylan Thompson, senior, DT; Kenneth Seymour, sophomore, ILB; Thomas Massa, senior, S


First team: Chris Aldridge, senior, OL (unanimous); Ryan Knaus, junior, OL (unanimous); Isaiah Bibb, junior, WR (unanimous); Todd Hudson II, senior, RB (unanimous), KR; Jason Gold, senior, DT (unanimous); Lionell Frederick, senior, ILB (unanimous); Cameron Reffells, sophomore, ILB (unanimous); Jacob Muellner, junior, DE (unanimous); Kirk Collins, junior, CB (unanimous); Daniel Pomes, senior, S (unanimous); Evan Mason, junior, K (unanimous); Daniel Nino, senior, FB; Bryce Ryden, sophomore, TE; Jacob White, senior, OLB

Second team: Andrew Hoover, senior, OL; Colton Grier, junior, OL; Kaleb Hymes, sophomore, WR; Nico Ovalle, senior, OLB; Evinn Bollig, senior, CB; Kai Woodard, senior, S


First team: Torrey Lastice, senior, OL (unanimous); Armando Alaniz, senior, OL (unanimous); Darryl Harris, junior, WR (unanimous); Jordan Green, senior, RB (unanimous); Jalen Wydermyer, senior, TE (unanimous); Derrick Martin, junior, DT (unanimous); J.T. Greer, senior, DE (unanimous); Jon Norwood, senior, DE (unanimous); Landon Roque, senior, ILB (unanimous); Colby Mouton, senior, OLB (unanimous); Paul Smith, junior, CB (unanimous); Anthony Wickware, junior, CB (unanimous); D.J. Warnell, junior, S (unanimous); Savien Arnett, junior, S (unanimous); Mike Welch, junior, QB; David Hall, senior, OLB

Second team: Jose Reta, senior, OL; Marcus White, junior, OL; Kai German, junior, WR; Cameron Galliher, senior, FB; Victor Idusuyi, junior, DT; Canon Boone, sophomore, DT; Marcelas Walters, junior, DE; Landon Roque, senior, KR

James LaCombe: 409-683-5242, james.lacombe@galvnews.com or on Twitter @JamesAtGalvNews

Sports Editor

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.

Thank you for Reading!

Please log in, or sign up for a new account and purchase a subscription to read or post comments.