La Marque vs Hitchcock Girls Basketball

Hitchcock’s Chloe Countee drives through the defense of La Marque’s Breyana Davis, left, and Crystal Curry during the third quarter at La Marque High School on Tuesday, Dec. 10, 2019.

The undefeated district champion Hitchcock Lady Bulldogs were heavily awarded in 24-3A's postseason all-district honors.

Headlining the Hitchcock representatives were district most valuable player sophomore Chloe Countee, offensive player of the year senior Demi Dickey and coach of the year Dante McDaniel.

Earning all-district first-team honors were sophomore Sanaa Scott and senior Chrishauna McDaniel. Named to the second team from the Lady Bulldogs were junior Tra'Kemmia Elam and freshman Abigail Armacost. Receiving honorable mentions were Breanna Birdow and Jimile Johnson.

James LaCombe: 409-683-5242, or on Twitter @JamesAtGalvNews


Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.

Thank you for reading!

Please log in, or sign up for a new account and purchase a subscription to read or post comments.