Hideki Matsuyama is the 2021 Masters Champion, and he joins a short list of players who have been low amateur and winner of the Green Jacket: Jack Nicklaus, Cary Middlecoff, Ben Crenshaw, Phil Mickelson, Tiger Woods and Sergio Garcia.

Nobody won the “pick the winner” contest; therefore, I will have lunch at Sonny’s Place with nobody. By extension, if nobody correctly named the winner, nobody could possibly have correctly picked the top two finishers, so I also shall take nobody to the West End Marina restaurant.

Gean Leonard: Gean.GDNgolf@gmail.com.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Real Names required. No pseudonyms or partial names allowed. Stand behind what you post.
Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.

Thank you for reading!

Please log in, or sign up for a new account and purchase a subscription to read or post comments.