Texas City ISD announces principals of the year

Texas City Independent School District recently named the 2020-21 Elementary and Secondary Principals of the Year. Felica Garrett, principal of Levi Fry Intermediate School, and Tony Furman, principal at Blocker Middle School will represent the district in the Region IV Principal of the Year contest. They both received a $500 check sponsored by Texas First Bank. Pictured from left is Superintendent Melissa Duarte; James Torres, Texas First Bank; Garrett; Furman; and Nakisha Paul, president of school board.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Real Names required. No pseudonyms or partial names allowed. Stand behind what you post.
Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.

Thank you for reading!

Please log in, or sign up for a new account and purchase a subscription to read or post comments.