Leah Samone Simpson 2019 scholarship recipients

LEFT: Pictured are recipients and committee members of the 2019 Leah Samone Simpson Scholarships presented July 28 in Galveston. On front row, from left, are recipients Elijah Wimberly, NyKeyia Letroise, Kemryn Lawrence, Za’Myria Hunter, Roman Benjamin and Jonathan Henry. Back row, from left, are committee members Carolyn Dailey, Kasandra Jefferson, Lorraine Hunter-Simpson (founder), Andrea Hypolite, Katina Williams, Angela Milburn-Thomas and Teresa Syes.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.

Thank you for Reading!

Please log in, or sign up for a new account and purchase a subscription to read or post comments.