• Welcome!
    Logout|My Dashboard

Vote for the county’s true conservatives - The Galveston County Daily News: Letters To Editor

October 26, 2016

Vote for the county’s true conservatives

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Friday, February 28, 2014 12:00 am

I have been a precinct chair in the Galveston County Republican Party for 20 years.

Along with many other longtime activists, I have fought to elect good, conservative Republicans since before we had elected even one countywide Republican.

Now that Republicans are in the majority, there are Democrats and liberals running as Republicans and political action committees that claim to be conservative but, in fact, are not.

Don’t be fooled by candidates who run as Republicans but are supported by entrenched Democrats. Don’t be fooled by mailers from so-called conservative political action committees that won’t identify their members, because they are not conservatives.

The current Republican officials have done what we’ve asked of them: reduce the size of government, reduce our tax burden and make government more efficient and more responsive to the people.

Don’t be fooled by impostors. Please vote for:

David Bradley — State Board of Education;

Wayne Faircloth — State representative, District 23;

Patricia Grady — 212th District Court;

Jack Roady — District attorney;

Mark Henry — Galveston County judge;

Barbara Roberts — County Court at Law No. 2;

County commissioner, Precinct 2 — Kevin O’Brien, Beau Rawlins or Janet Hoffman; and

Barbara Meeks — Republican Party chair.

Sandra Jones Tetley

Chair, Precinct 276