TEXAS CITY — The Texas City Police Department on Monday swore in four new officers, according to a release from the department.

Police Chief Robert Burby swore in officers Rosszalyn Cahee, Anthony Miranda, Christopher Kelley and Benajmin Doss in a ceremony at City Hall.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.