• Welcome!
    Logout|My Dashboard

UTMB wins aerospace medicine awards - The Galveston County Daily News: Health

July 29, 2016

Inside UTMB UTMB wins aerospace medicine awards

Posted: Tuesday, June 24, 2014 12:15 am

At the 2014 meeting of the Aerospace Medical Association, Dr. James Vanderploeg, director of clinical preventive medicine in the department of preventive medicine and community health, received the Louis H. Bauer Founders Award, established to honor the founder of the AMA and given annually for the most significant contribution in aerospace medicine.

Dr. Rebecca Blue, aerospace medicine physician, received the Julian E. Ward Memorial Award, which was established by the Society of U.S. Air Force Flight Surgeons in memory of its first member to lose his life in an aircraft accident. The award honors superior performance and outstanding achievement in the art and science of aerospace medicine during residency training.

Subscription Required

An online service is needed to view this article in its entirety. You need an online service to view this article in its entirety.

Have an online subscription?

Login Now

Need an online subscription?



Choose an online service.