Propeller Club scholarship recipients

Pictured left to right: State Rep. Wayne Faircloth, scholarship recipients Tyler Walker, Erik Stramblad, Daniel Longoria, Ryan Webb, Taylor Nickell, H.L. “Bubba” Smith, Propeller Club past president and Bill Orange, Student Propeller Club faculty advisor.

In September, the Propeller Club at the Port of Galveston presented Texas A&M Galveston maritime students with scholarships totaling $10,000.


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.